July 14, 2009

Myanmar , Vietnam and Thailand qualify for AFC Women’s Asian Cup in 2010.

Myanmar won group A beating Chinese Taipei and Jordan.

Thailand won group B beating Uzbekistan and Iran

Vietnam won group C beating Hong Kong and Kyrgyzstan.

Myanmar , Thailand and Vietnam will join North and South Korea, Australia , China and Japan in AFC Women’s Asian Cup finals in 2010.

AFC decided today to let Chengdu in China be the host of finals next year.

Asian Cup finals will also be qualifiers for World Cup in 2011 in Germany. Three teams from Asia will qualify for World Cup.


Aung on August 13, 2009 at 4:32 AM said...

I am very glad for myanmar team!!!