May 24, 2009

2011 FIFA Women`s World Cup - Asian qualifiers

First qualifying match for 2011 FIFA Women`s Cup was played in Malaysia in April 25. Jordan beat Kyrgyzstan 7-1. 5 teams played in the qualifiers , Jordan , Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan qualified for Second round. Palestine and Maldives were the first teams to be eliminated.

Second round of the Asian qualifiers take place from July 4.

Group A : Chinese Taipei (hosts) , Myanmar and Jordan
Group B : Thailand (hosts), Iran and Uzbekistan
Group C : Vietnam (hosts) , Kyrgyzstan and Hong Kong

The three group winners will join five direct entrants – DPR Korea, China, Japan, Australia and Korea Republic in the tournament proper.